List of British Open Locations (2019-1860)

For a list of all previous Open Winners, click here!

2019Royal Portrush Golf Club
2018Carnoustie Golf Links
2017Royal Birkdale Golf Club
2016Royal Troon Golf Club
2015The Old Course St Andrews
2014Royal Liverpool Golf Club
2013Muirfield Gullane East
2012Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club
2011Royal St George’s Golf Club
2010The Old Course St Andrews
2009Ailsa Course at Turnberry
2008Royal Birkdale Golf Club
2007Carnoustie Golf Links
2006Royal Liverpool Golf Club
2005St Andrews
2004Royal Troon Golf Club
2003Royal St George’s Golf Club
2001Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club
2000St Andrews
1999Carnoustie Golf Links
1998Royal Birkdale Golf Club
1997Royal Troon Golf Club
1996Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club
1995St Andrews
1993Royal St George’s Golf Club
1991Royal Birkdale Golf Club
1990St Andrews
1989Royal Troon Golf Club
1988Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club
1985Royal St George’s Golf Club
1984St Andrews
1983Royal Birkdale Golf Club
1982Royal Troon Golf Club
1981Royal St George’s Golf Club
1979Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club
1978St Andrews
1976Royal Birkdale Golf Club
1975Carnoustie Golf Links
1974Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club
1973Royal Troon Golf Club
1971Royal Birkdale Golf Club
1970St Andrews
1969Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club
1968Carnoustie Golf Links
1967Royal Liverpool Golf Club
1965Royal Birkdale Golf Club
1964St Andrews
1963Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club
1962Royal Troon Golf Club
1961Royal Birkdale Golf Club
1960St Andrews
1958Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club
1957St Andrews
1956Royal Liverpool Golf Club
1955St Andrews
1954Royal Birkdale Golf Club
1953Carnoustie Golf Links
1952Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club
1951Royal Portrush Golf Club
1950Royal Troon Golf Club
1949Royal St George’s Golf Club
1947Royal Liverpool Golf Club
1946St Andrews
1940-1945:No Championships due to World War II
1939St Andrews
1938Royal St George’s Golf Club
1937Carnoustie Golf Links
1936Royal Liverpool Golf Club
1934Royal St George’s Golf Club
1933St Andrews
1932Prince’s Golf Club
1931Carnoustie Golf Links
1930Royal Liverpool Golf Club
1928Royal St George’s Golf Club
1927St Andrews
1926Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club
1925Prestwick Golf Club
1924Royal Liverpool Golf Club
1923Royal Troon Golf Club
1922Royal St George’s Golf Club
1921St Andrews
1920Royal Cinque Ports Golf Club
1915-1919:No Championships due to World War I
1914Prestwick Golf Club
1913Royal Liverpool Golf Club
1911Royal St George’s Golf Club
1910St Andrews
1909Royal Cinque Ports Golf Club
1908Prestwick Golf Club
1907Royal Liverpool Golf Club
1905St Andrews
1904Royal St George’s Golf Club
1903Prestwick Golf Club
1902Royal Liverpool Golf Club
1900St. Andrews
1899Royal St George’s Golf Club
1898Prestwick Golf Club
1897Royal Liverpool Golf Club
1895St Andrews
1894Royal St George’s Golf Club
1893Prestwick Golf Club
1891St Andrews
1890Prestwick Golf Club
1889Musselburgh Links
1888St Andrews
1887Prestwick Golf Club
1886Musselburgh Links
1885St Andrews
1884Prestwick Golf Club
1883Musselburgh Links
1882St Andrews
1881Prestwick Golf Club
1880Musselburgh Links
1879St Andrews
1878Prestwick Golf Club
1877Musselburgh Links
1876St Andrews
1875Prestwick Golf Club
1874Musselburgh Links
1873St Andrews
1872Prestwick Golf Club
1871No Championship
1860 – 70Prestwick Golf Club