List of Fedex Cup Winners By Year

Golfing Tips For Beginners

The Fedex Cup is a newer Golf Tournament (2007) that is awarded to the golfer that earns the most “Fedex points” throughout the season. Unlike the Major Golf Tournaments, the Fedex Cup is a culmination of the entire golf season. (Combination of all tournaments played). Fedex points fluctuate in value based on the tournament played and final scoring positions of golfers.

Four Tournaments make up the Fedex Cup Playoffs at the end of the season:

  • The Northern Trust (Top 125 in point rankings)
  • Dell Technologies Championship (Top 100 in point rankings)
  • BMW Championship (Top 70 in point rankings)
  • Tour Championship (Top 30 in point rankings)

Most Wins: Tiger Woods -2 (2007,2009)- Rory McIlroy-2 (2016,2019)


Year Winner
2019 Rory McIlroy
2018 Justin Rose
2017 Justin Thomas
2016 Rory McIlroy
2015 Jordan Speith
2014 Billy Horschel
2013 Henrik Stenson
2012 Brandt Snedeker
2011 Bill Haas
2010 Jim Furyk
2009 Tiger Woods
2008 Vijay Singh
2007 Tiger Woods

Justin Adams

Hi! My name is Justin and I am a PGA professional. I have been playing golf for about 20 years and teaching for the last 10. I have just recently been elected into PGA membership which I cannot be more excited about! My goals are to teach beginning golfers all over the world about the game of golf to help grow the game.

Recent Content