List of Players Championship Winners By Year

The Players Championship is held each year at TPC at Sawgrass in Jacksonville, Florida and is considered by many to be the “unofficial” 5th Major Golf Tournament because of its history.

Most Wins:

  • Jack Nicklaus-3
  • Steve Elkington-2
  • Hal Sutton-2
  • Fred Couples-2
  • Davis Love III-2

Lowest Individual Round: 63

  • Fred Couples in 1992
  • Greg Norman in 1994

Lowest Total Round: -24 by Greg Norman in 1994

2019Rory McIlroy-16
2018Webb Simpson-18
2017Kim Si Woo-10
2016Jason Day-15
2015Rickie Fowler-12
2014Martin Kaymer-13
2013Tiger Woods-13
2012Matt Kuchar-13
2011KJ Choi-13
2010Tim Clark-16
2009Henrik Stenson-12
2008Sergio Garcia-5
2007Phil Mickelson-11
2006Stephen Ames-14
2005Fred Funk-9
2004Adam Scott-12
2003Davis Love III-17
2002Craig Perks-8
2001Tiger Woods-14
2000Hal Sutton-10
1999David Duval-3
1998Justin Leonard-10
1997Steve Elkington-16
1996Fred Couples-18
1995Lee Janzen-5
1994Greg Norman-24
1993Nick Price-18
1992Davis Love III-15
1991Steve Elkington-12
1990Jodie Mudd-10
1989Tom Kite-9
1988Mark McCumber-15
1987Sandy Lyle-14
1986John Mahaffey-13
1985Calvin Peete-14
1984Fred Couples-11
1983Hal Sutton-5
1982Jerry Pate-8
1981Raymond Floyd-3
1980Lee Trevino-10
1979Lanny Wadkins-5
1978Jack Nicklaus+1
1977Mark Hayes+1
1976Jack Nicklaus-19
1975Al Greiberge-10
1974Jack Nicklaus-16